Governing Body

Governing bodies have three main roles:

  • Provide strategic direction for the school
  • To act as a critical friend of the Headteacher, who is responsible for the  day to day management of the school and the Staff
  • To ensure accountability

Governors are all volunteers and with the exception of the Headteacher, serve a four-year term after which they can seek re-election or re-appointment.

Governor meetings are generally held once a term and the three main committees (Finance and Personnel, Curriculum, Premises) meet once or twice a term.

Meetings are clerked by Mr Nigel Pett and minutes of the meetings can be viewed in the school office.

The governing body is supported in its work by Mrs Sarah Smith the consortium finance manager.

Governors can be contacted via the school office and welcome your comments and ideas.

Governors 2017/18

Sue Haggerwood-Bullen Local Authority Governor, Chair
Andy Kay Vice chair
Claire Berry Headteacher
Amanda Lucas Staff Governor
Peter Davey Community Governor
Elizabeth Godwin Community Governor
Elaine Wright Foundation Governor
Vacancy Foundation Governor
Iain Rankin Parent Governor
Justine Howard Parent Governor
Andrew Carrett Parent Governor
Nigel Pett Clerk to the Governors

Business and Pecuniary Interests of Governors 2017/18

PDFSummary of relevant Business and Pecuniary Interests information of Governors 2017
132KB, this document will open in a new tab